Sweet ‘n Crunchy Toast

 

If you haven’t had some version of sugary toast for breakfast lately, you’re missing out. 

Because you know, nothing beats warm toast for breakfast. It gives your taste buds that early-morning buzz. It gives your ego that early-morning boost (because toast + powdered sugar + strawberries is what a real adult professional would do). And it’s so easy my cat could do it.

cat_toast
Exhibit A

 

Perhaps the most mind-blowing part of this technique is that it’s so simple and yet so good. If you have one thing for breakfast tomorrow, let this be it.

Sweet Breakfast Toast

Ingredients:

  • 4 slices bread
  • 1 tbsp butter
  • 4 tbsp sugar

Steps:

1. Take out some bread and butter lightly. The butter gives it a nice buttery edge, but you don’t want it to overpower the sweetness.

img_6178

2. Liberally sprinkle sugar over the bread. Just on one side for now.

img_6183

3. Put it under the broiler for 3 minutes. Watch it carefully! Take it out after it’s nice and browned.

img_6182

4. Take out the bread, flip it over, and sprinkle sugar on the other side. No need to butter this side. Then, it’s back under the broiler for another 3 minutes.

img_6185

Now for the big photo op:

img_6189

Wow I feel so professional. I mean, look at that sweet crunchiness.

img_6191

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Goodness, that sounds so amazingly delicious 🙂

  2. jenniferhinders says:

    Looks amazing…

  3. I agree, “Oh gosh. Oh my gosh. Oh. My. Gosh.” I love breakfast and I’ll have to make this asap, this sounds amazing 🙂

    1. Kitchen Cici says:

      Please do! And let me know how it went for you!

  4. Feamand says:

    My school always sells these at recess! I always bought them and one day, I just got sick of it. LOL. But I bet your ‘sweet and crunchy toast’ was better, 🙂

    1. Kitchen Cici says:

      Toast at recess?? Sounds fancy and awesome.

Tell me somethin'